What's New

What's New

Governor's Arts Awards

Arkansas Arts Council - Wednesday, March 13, 2019

2019 Governor's Arts Awards

It was our privilege to have the opportunity to recognize and honor great artists and arts supporters in Arkansas at the Governor's Arts Awards this past Tuesday, March 12. Hundreds of supporters also came to the Governor's Mansion because the arts matter. Families, friends, lawmakers and arts enthusiasts all came to celebrate those individuals, organizations and businesses who have made a difference in growing the arts in our state.


  • Steve Clark, Fort Smith, Arts Community Development Award
  • Center for Children and Youth, University of Arkansas-Fayetteville, Arts in Education Award (represented by Hung Pham and Chris Goering) 
  • Murphy USA, El Dorado, Corporate Sponsorship of the Arts Award (represented by Stacy Young) 
  • Oxford American, Little Rock, Folklife Award (represented by Ryan Harris and Eliza Borne) 
  • Marjorie Williams-Smith, Little Rock,Individual Artist Award
  • Jim and Joyce Faulkner, Little Rock, Patron Award
  • Anthony Tidwell, Hot Springs, Judges Recognition Award
  • Billie Jo Starr, Fayetteville, Lifetime Achievement Award