What's New

What's New

Purchase Tickets for the 2018 Governor's Arts Awards

Arkansas Arts Council - Friday, February 09, 2018

The Arkansas Arts Council invites you to honor the recipients of its 2018 Governor's Arts Awards at a luncheon and ceremony on Thursday, March 29, at the Arkansas Governor’s Mansion. Tickets are $35 and may be reserved by March 16. Purchase tickets online at http://www.arkansasarts.org/purchase-tickets. Or contact Cheri Leffew at [email protected] or (501) 324-9767.

The recipients are:

Lifetime Achievement Award - June Biber Freeman, Little Rock

Arts Community Development Award - Peggy Kjelgaard, Eureka Springs

Arts in Education Award - David Woolly, Alma

Corporate Sponsorship of the Arts Award - Highlands Oncology Group, Fayetteville

Folklife Award - Brockwell Gospel Music School, Brockwell

Individual Artist Award - Richard Stephens, Hot Springs

Patron Award - Charlotte Hudspeth Gadberry, Little Rock

Judges Recognition Award - Becky Thornton, Conway

The Governor's Arts Awards program recognizes Arkansas artists, arts patrons, arts educators and corporations for their outstanding contributions to the arts community. The recipients are nominated by the public and selected by a distinguished panel of arts professionals from around the state.