What's New

What's New

Seven Arkansas Artists to Receive Individual Artist Fellowship Awards

Arkansas Arts Council - Wednesday, October 07, 2015

We are pleased to announce the recipients of our Individual Artist Fellowship awards. The artists will be recognized at ArtLinks 2015, our statewide conference for the arts. The awards reception and presentation is scheduled for 6-8 p.m., Sunday, Oct. 25, at 21c Museum Hotel in Bentonville. Seating is limited and reservations are required. For reservations, call (501) 324-9766.

Awarded annually, the fellowships recognize individual artistic ability and creative excellence in literary, performing and visual arts. These $4,000 fellowships enable artists to set aside time for creating their art and improving their skills. Three artistic disciplines are selected each year as categories for the awards.

The three categories for this year are Literary Arts: Screenwriting; Performing Arts: Dance Choreography; and Visual Arts: Sculpture/Installation Art. The recipients were selected by a jury of professional artists, writers, performers and art administrators.

Literary Arts: Screenwriting

Jennifer Gerber, Hot Springs

Hardin Young, Fayetteville

Performing Arts: Dance Choreography

Karen Castleman, Bentonville

Marisa Kirby, North Little Rock

Visual Arts: Sculpture/Installation Art

Dayton Castleman, Bentonville

Joe Ford, Jonesboro

Dawn Holder, Clarksville