What's New

What's New

Welcome to New Board Members

Arkansas Arts Council - Tuesday, November 10, 2015

The Arkansas Arts Council is pleased to announce five new board members to its advisory council. The following individuals were recently appointed by Gov. Asa Hutchinson to join the 17-member council representing eight districts in Arkansas. The council meets on a quarterly basis.

Catherine Bays of Little Rock, Representing District 6 (Saline, Pulaski, Faulkner, Lonoke, Prairie, and Monroe counties)

Eugenia "Gin" Brown of Mountain View, Representing District 2 (Van Buren, Stone, Izard, Fulton, Sharp, Independence, Jackson, Cleburne, White, and Woodruff counties)

William Hogg of Little Rock, At Large Member 

Kristi Pulliam of Jonesboro, Representing District 3 (Phillips, Lee, St. Francis, Crittenden, Cross, Poinsett, Mississippi, Craighead, Lawrence, Greene, Clay, and Randolph counties)

Mary Ann Taldo of Sprindale, Representing District 1 (Washington, Benton, Madison, Carroll, Newton, Boone, Marion, Searcy, and Baxter counties)