Arkansas Living Treasure

The Arkansas Living Treasure designation recognizes Arkansans in the visual arts field of traditional craft whose contributions to that field, over a lifetime, have fostered significant recognition for their art form. Any living Arkansas artist may be nominated. For more information on the Living Treasure designation, contact the Arkansas Arts Council at (501) 324-9348.         

Past Recipients

2013 Dallas Bump Royal  Chairmaking   
2012 Jim Larkin  Hot Springs  Pottery   
2011 Winston Taylor Russellville Pottery  
2010 Peter Lippincott Fort Smith Pottery  
2009   Doug Stowe    Eureka Springs   Wood Sculpture  
2008   Robyn Horn    Little Rock   Wood Sculpture  
2007   James R. Cook   Nashville   Bladesmith  
2006   Larry Williams   Eureka Springs   Woodworking Planes  
2005   Leon Niehues   Huntsville   Basket Maker  
2004   Violet Hensley   Yellville   Fiddle Making  
2003   Irma Gail Hatcher   Conway   Quilts  
2002   Beatrice Stebbing   Siloam Springs   Stained Glass  

Back to Programs main page

Funding for the Arkansas Arts Council and its programs is provided by the State of Arkansas and The National Endowment for the Arts, a federal agency.