Small Works On Paper

The Small Works On Paper exhibition is an annual touring visual arts exhibition coordinated by the Arkansas Arts Council. This juried exhibition tours statewide from January to November.

Purchase awards are given at the discretion of the juror. Participating artists must be members of the Arkansas Artist Registry, but non-registry members may join at the time of entry. Membership to the Arkansas Artist Registry is free and open to all Arkansas artists. Click here to join the Arkansas Artist Registry: Arkansas Artist Registry Form.

For more information, contact Cheri Leffew, special events/projects program manager, at (501) 324-9767 or email

2014 SWOP Touring Schedule

January 9-30

Arts & Science Center for Southeast Arkansas, Pine Bluff

February 3-25

Arkansas Tech University, Russellville

March 2-30

University of Arkansas at Fayetteville

April 1-30

Alma Performing Arts Center

May (Dates TBA)

The Gallery at the Ritz (The Arts Council of Mississippi County), Blytheville

June (Dates TBA) Batesville Area Arts Council
July 4-August 9

Delta Cultural Center, Helena

August-September (Dates TBA)

University of Arkansas at Little Rock

October 6-24

Ouachita Baptist University, Arkadelphia

November 6-26

Texarkana Regional Arts & Humanities Council

2014 SWOP Artists

  • Shawn Adair, Van Buren
  • Cindy Arsaga, Fayetteville
  • Kathy Attwood, Eureka Springs
  • Melissa Bacon, Little Rock
  • Tony Baker, Little Rock
  • William Barksdale, Cotter
  • J.P. Bell, Fayetteville
  • Lynn Bell, Little Rock
  • Claire Cade, Arkadelphia
  • Matthew Castellano, Little Rock
  • William Detmers, Pine Bluff
  • Houston Fryer, Hot Springs
  • Ike Garlington, Little Rock
  • Ted Grimmett, Little Rock
  • Neal Harrington, Russellville
  • Tammy Harrington, Russellville
  • Joanne Jones, Fayetteville
  • Lisa Kindrick, Little Rock
  • Benjamin Crain, Maumelle
  • Don Lee, Fort Smith
  • Brittany Madalone, Greenbrier
  • Penny Jo Pausch, Jonesboro
  • Alexa Pearce, Little Rock
  • Rhee Reamy, Huntington
  • Tom Richard, Monticello
  • Robert Robbins, Conway
  • Jennifer Rospert, Little Rock
  • Kasten Searles, Little Rock
  • Gary Simmons, Hot Springs
  • Dan Snow, Springdale
  • Richard Stephens, Hot Springs
  • Rachel Trusty, Little Rock
  • Carrie Waller, Cabot
  • Jane Bonady Watson, Arkadelphia
  • John Watson, North Little Rock
  • Cathy Wester, Conway
  • Cindy Wiseman, Fayetteville
  • George Wittenberg, Little Rock
  • Miranda Young, Little Rock
  • Funding for the Arkansas Arts Council and its programs is provided by the State of Arkansas and The National Endowment for the Arts, a federal agency.